List of Best Medical College in Andhra Pradesh

List of Best Medical College in Andhra Pradesh

Medical colleges

List of Best Medical College in Andhra Pradesh

Andhra Pradesh is one of the popular destinations for medical students in India.

List of medical colleges in Andhra Pradesh includes the top best government and private medical colleges.


1. Alluri Sitaramaraju Academy of Medical Sciences:
  • Affiliated to: NTR University of Health Sciences.
  • Established 2000.
  • Co-Education College College Code.
  • Minority: Private College.
  • College Region AU.
  • Address: Malkapuram, Eluru-534004, West Godavari District.
  • Telephone 08812-249361,249365.
  • Email ID
  • Website


2Andhra Government Medical College, Vizag:

It is the 2nd oldest medical college in Andhra Pradesh & 6th oldest in India.

Andhra Medical College comprises of all the important departments such as Basic Sciences, Para Clinical departments and Clinical departments including all major super specialties with experienced faculty.

  • Affiliated: to NTR University of Health Sciences.
  • Established 1923.
  • Co-Education College College Code.
  • Minority: Government College
  • Address: Maharanipet, Visakhapatnam-530002, Visakhapatnam District.
  • Telephone: 0891-2561157,2563413.
  • Email ID:
  • Website


3. Narayana Medical College, Nellore:


The College imparts professional education and instills a high pattern of discipline through their dedicated staff that sets global standards by utilizing modern technology, thereby making their students professionally superior and ethically strong, who in turn improve the quality of life of human race.

They have been serving the people in the following super specialties also, through their teaching hospital: Cardiology with state of art Cathlab, Cardio-Thoracic Surgery with special care, Nephrology with comprehensive Dialysis, Neuro Surgery, Neurology, Plastic Surgery, Urology, Paediatric Surgery and Medical endocrinology.


  • Affiliated: to NTR University of Health Sciences.
  • Established 2000 Co-Education College.
  • College Code.
  • Minority Private College.
  • Address: Chintareddypalem, Nellore-524002, Nellore District.
  • Telephone 0861-2303392.
  • Email ID
  • Website


4. Guntur Government Medical College:

The college works in conjunction with Government General Hospital-Guntur, around the clock tertiary hospital with 1500 beds.

It was established in 1946 and offers both graduate and undergraduate courses in Medical Sciences.

  • affiliated: to NTR University of Health Sciences.
  • Established: 1946 Co-Education College.
  •  Minority: Government College.
  • Address: Kannavari Thota, Guntur-522004, Guntur District.
  • Telephone: 0863-2234625.
  • Email ID,, kum_gmc@ya.
  • Website


5. Sri Venkateswara Medical College, Tirupati:

The first batch of students graduated in 1967. A formal recognition was granted in 1969. By 1964, the admission capacity was increased to 100, this was again increased to 150 in the year 2000 and enhanced to 200 in 2013.

In 1975–76, postgraduate courses were started. At present, postgraduate degree and diploma courses are offered in almost all disciplines.

In 1986, the affiliation of the college was transferred to the Andhra Pradesh University of Health Sciences (now renamed the Dr. N.T.R. University of Health Sciences), Vijayawada, Andhra Pradesh.

From 2013-14, the college has an intake of 200 Under Graduates and 104 Post Graduate students every year.

  • Affiliated: to Sri Venkateswara Institute of Medical Science.
  •  Established: Co-Education College.
  • Minority: Government College.
  • Address: Alipiri Road, Tirupati.
  • Telephone 877-2287152,2286131.
  • Email ID


6. Kurnool Medical College:

The Kurnool Medical College was first affiliated to Sri Venkateswara University, from January 1957 and permanently affiliated from January 1959.

The college provides facilities for the following postgraduate degree/diploma courses. MS (Anatomy), MD (Physiology), MD (Biochemistry), MD (Pharmacology), MD (Microbiology), MD (Pathology),  DCP, MD (Forensic Medicine) among others.

  • Affiliated: to NTR University of Health Sciences.
  • Established 1957.
  • Minority: Government College.
  • College Region: SVU.
  • Address: Kurnool-518002, Kurnool District.
  • Telephone: 08158-255160.
  • Email ID,
  • Website


7. Siddhartha Government Medical College:

Sri Siddhartha Medical College (SSMC) was started in the year 1988 by Sri Siddhartha Educational Society (SSES).

The Medical College and a hospital is located in the outskirts of Tumkur city – 6 km from the city amidst green field in a vast campus of 220 acres of the side of Bangalore – Honnavar national highway and it is just 76 Km from Bangalore city.


  • Affiliated: to NTR University of Health Sciences.
  • Established: 1980.
  • Minority: Government College.
  • Address: Gunadala, Vijayawada-520008, Krishna District.
  • Telephone: 0866-2450390.
  • Email ID,
  • Website


8. Rangaraya Medical College, Kakinada:

The formal inauguration of the Rangaraya Medical College was done on 17 November 1958 by Sri. N. Sanjeeva Reddy, the then Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh.

One hundred students were admitted in August 1958, and the teaching work for first MBBS was initiated on 15 August 1958.

In the year 1977 Government of Andhra Pradesh took over the privately managed RMC. In 1981 Rangaraya Medical College became a full-fledged Government Medical College.

  • Affiliated: to NTR University of Health Sciences.
  • Established: 1958 Co-Education College.
  • College Code: Minority Government College.
  • College Region: AU.
  • Address Pitapuram Road, Kakinada-533033, East Godavari District.
  • Telephone 0884-2363401,2376206.
  • Email ID,
  • Website

The next list of top 10 best medical colleges in Andhra Pradesh includes

  • Bhaskar Medical College, Yenkapally.
  • Osmania Government Medical College.
  • Mamata Medical College..
  • Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Medical Sciences, Kadapa.
  • Deccan College of Medical Sciences.
  • SVS Medical College, Mahaboobnagar..
  • Dr. NTR University of Health Sciences.
  • Kamimeni Institute of Medical Sciences.
  • Nri Medical College.
  • Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Medical Sciences, Srikakulam.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *