List of NIT Colleges in India

List of National Institute Of Technology Colleges in India

NIT college

List of National Institute Of Technology Colleges in India

The National Institutes of Technology (NITs) are premier public engineering colleges in India and are the next best thing after IITs.

They have been declared as ‘Institutes of National Importance’ alongside the IITs by an Act of Parliamentary in 2007.

They started in 1959 as RECs (Regional Engineering Colleges) and became NITs (sister institutes to all the IITs) after 2002.

Admission to the undergraduate course (B. Tech) in NITs is through the highly competitive Joint Entrance Examination (JEE) Main.

Here is the list of all NITs with their ranking and importance:

1. NIT Warangal

2. NIT Tiruchirappalli

3. MANIT Bhopal

4. MNIT Jaipur

5. MNNIT Allahabad

6. NIT Jamshedpur

7. SVNIT Surat

8. VNIT Nagpur

9. NIT Kurukshetra

10. NIT Calicut

11. Dr. B. R. Ambedkar National Institute of Technology Jalandhar

12. NIT Rourkela

13. NIT Surathkal

14. NIT Patna

15. NIT Raipur

16. NIT Srinagar

17. NIT Hamirpur

18. NIT Delhi

19. NIT Arunachal Pradesh

20. NIT Agartala

21. NIT Durgapur

22. NIT Goa

23. NIT Puducherry

24. NIT Manipur

25. NIT Meghalaya

26. NIT Mizoram

27. NIT Nagaland

28. NIT Sikkim

29. NIT Silchar

30. NIT Uttarakhand